DVD Verdict
Home About News Blu-ray DVD Reviews Upcoming DVD Releases Contest Podcasts Forums Judges Contact  

Case Number 20255: Small Claims Court

Buy Care Bears: The Giving Festival Movie at Amazon

Care Bears: The Giving Festival Movie

Lionsgate // 2009 // 68 Minutes // Not Rated
Reviewed by Judge David Johnson // December 5th, 2010

• View Judge Johnson's Dossier
• E-mail Judge Johnson
• Printer Friendly Review


Every purchase you make through these Amazon links supports DVD Verdict's reviewing efforts. Thank you!




 

All Rise...

Judge David Johnson's care power will blow your mind.

Editor's Note

Our reviews of Care Bears: 25th Anniversary (published January 5th, 2008), Care Bears: A Belly Badge for Wonderheart (published August 11th, 2013), Care Bears: Cheer, There And Everywhere (published March 23rd, 2009), Care Bears: Festival Of Fun / Magical Adventures (published April 6th, 2005), Care Bears: Helping Hearts (published February 3rd, 2010), Care Bears: Journey To Joke-A-Lot (published October 27th, 2004), Care Bears Movie II: A New Generation (published May 9th, 2003), Care Bears: Share-A-Lot In Care-A-Lot (published May 8th, 2010), Care Bears: Share Bear Shines Movie (published October 23rd, 2011), and Care Bears: Super Cuddly Collection (published January 1st, 2012) are also available.

The Charge

Join the cuddly Care Bears and celebrate the gift of giving.

The Case

GENERAL AFFIDAVIT

State of New York
County of Herkimer

Before the undersigned, an officer duly commissioned by the laws of NEW YORK, on this FIFTH day of OCTOBER, TWO THOUSAND TEN personally appeared POOPILLIAN FITZGERALD BEAR who having been first duly sworn now says:

There is something rotten going on in the cloud. You people may not know it, but above your head exists and entire world of magic and conflict. Care-a-Lot. That's where I'm from. And that's where I can never return.

This mess began with what should have been one of the most joyous occasions in Care-a-Lot. The annual Giving Festival. And yes, it is indeed as happy and compassionate as it sounds.

Usually.

This year, there were all sorts of problems. And as the designated safety officer, it was my task to call out flaws in the event. The trouble is, no one listened to me.

Nobody listened when I noted that a severe weather system was heading for Care-a-Lot and that it wouldn't make sense to hold the Festival outdoors. No one listened when I warned of an impending attack from our arch enemy. And no one paid attention when I voiced my concern over the minimal security detail assigned to Princess Starglo. Sure enough, she was captured.

Granted, she was eventually retrieved, the attack was intercepted and the entire Festival was moved indoors (that backstabbing douchebag Oopsy stole my idea for moving inside of course). Happy ending, right?

Wrong. When I took my concerns to the Giving Festival Board of Directors, I was slandered in public and removed from my post. Can you believe that? They blamed the entire debacle on me!

They needed a patsy and I guess they can live without "Poopy Bear." I don't see Funshine and Cheer Bear getting the shaft. Why? Because they're cute and colorful and sell merchandise.

This affidavit will be the fist shot in my wrongful termination lawsuit. And hopefully it will expose the rank corruption and discrimination that has recently engulfed Care-a-Lot. Or at the very least score a segment on 60 Minutes.

Witness: Jonathan Cabot, Notary Public

Sworn and subscribed before me this FIFTH day of OCTOBER, TWO THOUSAND TEN, A.D.

The Verdict

Eh, who cares? Not Guilty.

Give us your feedback!

Did we give Care Bears: The Giving Festival Movie a fair trial? yes / no

Share This Review


Follow DVD Verdict



DVD Reviews Quick Index

• DVD Releases
• Recent DVD Reviews
• Search for a DVD review...

Scales of Justice

Judgment: 80

Perp Profile

Studio: Lionsgate
Video Formats:
• 1.78:1 Anamorphic
Audio Formats:
• Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround (English)
• Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo (English)
Subtitles:
• English (CC)
Running Time: 68 Minutes
Release Year: 2009
MPAA Rating: Not Rated
Genres:
• Adventure
• All Ages
• Animation

Distinguishing Marks

• Bonus Episodes
• Interactive Game

Accomplices

• IMDb








DVD | Blu-ray | Upcoming DVD Releases | About | Staff | Jobs | Contact | Subscribe | Find us on Google+ | Privacy Policy

Review content copyright © 2010 David Johnson; Site design and review layout copyright © 2014 Verdict Partners LLC. All rights reserved.