DVD Verdict
Home About News Blu-ray DVD Reviews Upcoming DVD Releases Contest Podcasts Forums Judges Contact  

Case Number 13347: Small Claims Court

Buy Go, Diego, Go! Moonlight Rescue at Amazon

Go, Diego, Go! Moonlight Rescue

Nickelodeon // 2007 // 95 Minutes // Not Rated
Reviewed by Judge Roy Hrab (Retired) // April 2nd, 2008

• View Judge Hrab's Dossier
• E-mail Judge Hrab
• Printer Friendly Review


Every purchase you make through these Amazon links supports DVD Verdict's reviewing efforts. Thank you!




 

All Rise...

Judge Roy Hrab has lost his mind. Do you want to help him find it? You do? Yay!

Editor's Note

Our reviews of Go Diego Go! Diego Saves The World (published April 17th, 2011), Go, Diego, Go! Diego's Magical Missions (published March 19th, 2008), Go Diego Go! Fiercest Animal Rescues (published July 24th, 2011), Go Diego Go! Great Gorilla (published July 2nd, 2008), Go Diego Go! Great Panda Adventure (published May 8th, 2010), Go, Diego, Go! It's A Bugs' World (published November 6th, 2008), Go Diego Go! Rainforest Fiesta (published March 19th, 2009), and Go Diego Go! Ultimate Rescue League (published September 19th, 2010) are also available.

The Charge

"Put your arms over your head to turn into a bush! Like this! And bend over!"

The Case

Hola, I'm Judge Roy Hrab! I'm a DVD reviewer for DVD Verdict. I'm going to write a review of Go, Diego, Go!: Moonlight Rescue. Do you want to help me? You do? Muchos Gracias!

To start my review I need the DVD, but I don't know where it is. Will you help me find it? Where is it? Is it in the toaster? No. Is it in the food processor? No, that's silly! Is it in the DVD player? There it is! Yay!

Let's begin!

Go, Diego! Go! is a spin-off of Dora the Explorer (Diego and Dora are cousins). In this almost exclusively educational series, Diego helps rescue animals in distress while teaching children some Spanish. Diego and his crew (which includes a talking camera and backpack) frequently invite the viewer to participate in the show through questions, for example, asking for directions or where an animal is located. A short quiz about the episode's feature animal is asked at the end of each show. Diego and his friends almost always speak in exclamatory sentences.

So, let's watch the episodes on Go, Diego, Go!: Moonlight Rescue! How many episodes are there? Are there two? Are there four? No. Are there three? That's right, there are three episodes. They are:

"Tuga Helps The Moon" (Double episode): Diego tells a story about the moon breaking apart, forcing him, Alicia (Diego's sister), and Tuga the leatherback sea turtle to find the pieces.

"Rainforest Rhapsody": Diego must track down the animal singers for Alicia's rainforest concert after a puma scares them away.

"Rhea Is An Animal Rescuer": Diego helps a rhea (a bird that cannot fly) with its self-confidence and rescues some animals.

This DVD has some extras. Can you tell me what they are? That's right. First, there are all the songs from the "Tuga Helps The Moon" episode. Second, there is a photo gallery of the episode's feature animals.

Well, that's about it, except for our goodbye song. Do you want to sing with me? Great! Let's go! Sing with me:

Press play! Run away!
Press play! Run away!
Leave your kids to watch this show on their own
Adults should take a nap, have a snack, or sit in the dark alone
Because if you watch this show for long
You may find yourself singing along
With Diego and his friends
Causing your common sense to reach its end
Then you'll be in need of a drink
A double bourbon straight-up is the best remedy, I think

Adios!

Give us your feedback!

Did we give Go, Diego, Go! Moonlight Rescue a fair trial? yes / no

Share This Review


Follow DVD Verdict



DVD Reviews Quick Index

• DVD Releases
• Recent DVD Reviews
• Search for a DVD review...

Scales of Justice

Judgment: 70

Perp Profile

Studio: Nickelodeon
Video Formats:
• Full Frame
Audio Formats:
• Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo (English)
Subtitles:
• None
Running Time: 95 Minutes
Release Year: 2007
MPAA Rating: Not Rated
Genres:
• All Ages
• Animation
• Television

Distinguishing Marks

• Song Selections
• Animal Photo Gallery








DVD | Blu-ray | Upcoming DVD Releases | About | Staff | Jobs | Contact | Subscribe | Find us on Google+ | Privacy Policy

Review content copyright © 2008 Roy Hrab; Site design and review layout copyright © 2014 Verdict Partners LLC. All rights reserved.