DVD Verdict
Home About News Blu-ray DVD Reviews Upcoming DVD Releases Contest Podcasts Forums Judges Contact  

Case Number 12470: Small Claims Court

Buy Full House: The Complete Eighth Season at Amazon

Full House: The Complete Eighth Season

Warner Bros. // 1995 // 565 Minutes // Not Rated
Reviewed by Judge David Johnson // November 28th, 2007

• View Judge Johnson's Dossier
• E-mail Judge Johnson
• Printer Friendly Review


Every purchase you make through these Amazon links supports DVD Verdict's reviewing efforts. Thank you!




 

All Rise...

He never though it would happen, but Judge David Johnson has taken his last waltz with the Tanners. And the tears flow. Oh, how do they flow.

Editor's Note

Our reviews of Full House: The Complete First Season (published March 9th, 2005), Full House: The Complete Second Season (published January 11th, 2006), Full House: The Complete Third Season (published April 19th, 2006), Full House: The Complete Fourth Season (published August 23rd, 2006), Full House: The Complete Fifth Season (published February 7th, 2007), Full House: The Complete Sixth Season (published April 25th, 2007), Full House: The Complete Seventh Season (published August 7th, 2007), and Full House: The Complete Series (published December 12th, 2007) are also available.

The Charge

And so it ends, after eight releases, Full House. If you've been hanging with me for these, er, "reviews," well, thanks for putting up with some real stupid stuff. If you were looking for actual, thoughtful critical content…my apologies.—Dave

The Case

Full House: The Lost Series Finale

Inside the Tanner household. The family sits in the living room. JOEY cradles a bowl of popcorn. MICHELLE reaches in and starts chewing. It's movie night.

DANNY: Okay everybody, here they are, the missing home movies.

DJ: Great, Dad, where'd you find them?

DANNY: When I was helping our Uncle Jesse clean his apartment, I stumbled across this old box, wedged in between the studs.

JOEY: You're not talking about you guys are you?

Laughter.

JESSE: Ha, ha, very funny popcorn-head.

Laughter.

MICHELLE: Popcorn-head!

Laughter.

DANNY: Okay, okay Michelle, what's our rule for calling each other names in this family?

MICHELLE: Um, don't do it if you'll get caught?

Laughter.

STEPHANIE: So Dad let's pop in the movies!

DJ: Yeah, Dad!

JOEY: Come on Danny (in Bullwinkle voice) it's showtime!

Laughter.

DANNY: Let me just run down the Movie Night Checklist. We've got popcorn, Twizzlers, I'm wearing my most comfortable slippers, the dishes are done --

Laughter.

JESSE: Hey, hey, can we just watch the videos, huh?

Laughter.

DANNY: Fine --

Doorbell rings.

JOEY: Come in!

JESSE: What are you doing? That could be a lunatic out there and you just invited him in!

Laughter.

JOEY: What kind of lunatic rings the doorbell?

Laughter.

Door opens and KIMMY walks in.

JESSE: F—-!

Laughter.

KIMMY: Hey Tanner household.

DJ: Hi, Kimmy we're just about to watch our old home movies!

KIMMY: Great. This is a real testament to how pathetic my life is.

Laughter.

DANNY: Before we get started --

Everyone groans.

Laughter.

DANNY:—I wanted to take a second to reminisce about the adventures we've had this year. Who could forget Michelle's fall from that horse and her subsequent memory loss?

MICHELLE: Duh, me!

Laughter.

JESSE: Or how about when I played in that three-on-three basketball tournament with you guys and Kareem Abdul-Montana?

Laughter.

JOEY: That would be "Jabbar" and I'm still amazed he found the time to give you shooting tips.

Laughter.

JESSE: He's actually a pretty cool guy. We ended up going out for martinis after the game.

Laughter.

DJ: Steph, remember when you went for that joyride with those boys?

STEPHANIE: Yeah, that was fun.

Laughter.

DANNY: Excuse me young lady?

Laughter.

STEPHANIE: I meant the learning experience and the opportunity to grow as a person was fun.

Laughter.

DANNY: Better.

Laughter.

MICHELLE: DJ, how about all the boys who were fighting over you?

REBECCA: Yeah, Deej you sure were the "whore of the house" those days!

Laughter.

DJ: Aunt Becky!

DANNY: Becky, what did we say about calling each other names?

Laughter.

BECKY: I'm kidding! Between the rock star and the sensitive rich kid, you sure had your hands full!

DJ: Thank goodness Steve came back just in time to take me to the prom! I guess you can say I was saved by the ball!

Laughter.

JOEY: I don't get it.

Laughter.

DJ: It's an inside joke.

Laughter.

DANNY: Donna Joe, what's the rule about inside jokes?

DJ: Is there a rule about inside jokes?

DANNY: I guess not.

Laughter.

JOEY: Now if I recall, Danny, DJ wasn't the only one in this family who found love.

DANNY: Are you talking about me?

JOEY: Of course I am! Who else would I be talking about? The last date I had was in my mind, with a mermaid.

Laughter.

JESSE: That's bizarre and disturbing.

Laughter.

JOEY: No, what's disturbing is that mermaid looked like Kimmy!

Laughter.

JESSE: I swear I just threw up in my mouth a little.

Laughter.

KIMMY: Go Gladstone!

Laughter.

JOEY: It's not something I'm proud of Gibbler, especially after that stunt you pulled when you got yourself drunk and forced DJ to ostracize herself from some college students.

Laughter.

DANNY: So many memories. I love you guys.

Laughter.

DANNY: Time to fire up the VCR and reminisce some more! What do you say?

JESSE: Let's do it!

JOEY: I'm ready!

MICHELLE: Awesome dude!

Danny pops in a VHS tape and presses play. Hard-core pornography flashes on the screen. It stars a sailor taking a large-breasted woman in a mermaid suit from behind. The title reads: THE LITTLE SPERMAID.

DANNY: Joey!

JOEY: I need to find better hiding places!

Laughter.

Give us your feedback!

Did we give Full House: The Complete Eighth Season a fair trial? yes / no

Share This Review


Follow DVD Verdict



DVD Reviews Quick Index

• DVD Releases
• Recent DVD Reviews
• Search for a DVD review...

Scales of Justice

Judgment: 70

Perp Profile

Studio: Warner Bros.
Video Formats:
• Full Frame
Audio Formats:
• Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo (English)
Subtitles:
• None
Running Time: 565 Minutes
Release Year: 1995
MPAA Rating: Not Rated
Genres:
• All Ages
• Comedy
• Television

Distinguishing Marks

• None








DVD | Blu-ray | Upcoming DVD Releases | About | Staff | Jobs | Contact | Subscribe | Find us on Google+ | Privacy Policy

Review content copyright © 2007 David Johnson; Site design and review layout copyright © 2014 Verdict Partners LLC. All rights reserved.