DVD Verdict
Home About Deals Gift Guide Blu-ray DVD Reviews Upcoming DVD Releases Contest Podcasts Judges Jury Room Contact  

Case Number 14926: Small Claims Court

Buy Go, Diego, Go! It's A Bugs' World at Amazon

Go, Diego, Go! It's A Bugs' World

Nickelodeon // 2007 // 96 Minutes // Not Rated
Reviewed by Judge Roy Hrab (Retired) // November 6th, 2008

• View Judge Hrab's Dossier
• E-mail Judge Hrab
• Printer Friendly Review


Every purchase you make through these Amazon links supports DVD Verdict's reviewing efforts. Thank you!




 

All Rise...

Judge Roy Hrab is going, going...gone!

Editor's Note

Our reviews of Go Diego Go! Diego Saves The World (published April 17th, 2011), Go, Diego, Go! Diego's Magical Missions (published March 19th, 2008), Go Diego Go! Fiercest Animal Rescues (published July 24th, 2011), Go Diego Go! Great Gorilla (published July 2nd, 2008), Go Diego Go! Great Panda Adventure (published May 8th, 2010), Go, Diego, Go! Moonlight Rescue (published April 2nd, 2008), Go Diego Go! Rainforest Fiesta (published March 19th, 2009), and Go Diego Go! Ultimate Rescue League (published September 19th, 2010) are also available.

The Charge

"Fantastico!"

The Case

For this review, I was able to conduct an interview with the intrepid animal rescuer himself, Diego. Here is the transcript:

Judge Roy Hrab: Hello, Diego. Thank-you for agreeing to this interview, how are you?

Diego: Hola! I'm Diego!

JRH: Go, Diego, Go!: It's A Bugs' World contains four episodes. Do you mind if we discuss them one at a time?

Diego: Hola! I'm Diego!

JRH: Errrr…I'll take that as a yes. In the first episode, "It's A Bugs' World," you and your friend Kicho must shrink in size to fit in a hole…

Diego: I bet you're wondering how we can get small enough to fit inside that hole!

JRH: That's what she said! Just kidding, Diego. Yes, you and Kicho shrink in order to help find Benito the Beetle's dance partner, Betty. How was that experience?

Diego: Awesome!

JRH: Great, I guess. Let's move on to the next episode: "Alicia And Whitetail To The Rescue." This episode features your sister Alicia and her friend Whitetail, a deer.

Diego: Whitetail deer! You've got to stand up to jump like a deer! Stand up, please! Stand up!

JRH: Ummm…no thanks. I've got a bum knee. Moving right along, in "Diego The Hero!" you and Baby Jaguar rescue Alicia and some sick penguins from a boat trapped in ice. Your camera, Click, helps you. How is it possible for a camera to talk?

Diego: Say Click! Take a pic! Say Click! Take a pic!

JRH: That's a bizarre answer. Are you feeling all right?

Diego: Say super zoom!

JRH: This is getting a little scary, but let's keep going. In the final episode, "Whistling Willie Finds A Buddy," you and Baby Jaguar make a new friend: Willie the Whistling Duck…

Diego: A duck and a jaguar make silly friends!

JRH: Okay, Diego. I don't think there's much point in continuing any further. Any final thoughts?

Diego: Clap you hands with me! Clap! Clap! Clap!

JRH: Oh dear. Well, thanks for your time, Diego. Your DVD Go, Diego, Go!: It's A Bugs' World is standard Go, Diego, Go! fare, meaning that parents should clear the room once the music starts. Now, Diego please leave before I do something that I might regret! Understand?

Diego: Hola! I'm Diego!

JRH: Arghhhhhhhh!!!!!

Give us your feedback!

Did we give Go, Diego, Go! It's A Bugs' World a fair trial? yes / no

Share This Review


Follow DVD Verdict


DVD Reviews Quick Index

• DVD Releases
• Recent DVD Reviews
• Search for a DVD review...

Scales of Justice

Judgment: 70

Perp Profile

Studio: Nickelodeon
Video Formats:
• Full Frame
Audio Formats:
• Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo (English)
Subtitles:
• None
Running Time: 96 Minutes
Release Year: 2007
MPAA Rating: Not Rated
Genres:
• All Ages
• Animation
• Television

Distinguishing Marks

• "Bug Out" Photo Gallery

Accomplices

• IMDb
• Official Site








DVD | Blu-ray | Upcoming DVD Releases | About | Staff | Jobs | Contact | Subscribe | Find us on Google+ | Privacy Policy

Review content copyright © 2008 Roy Hrab; Site design and review layout copyright © 2014 Verdict Partners LLC. All rights reserved.