DVD Verdict
Home About Deals Gift Guide Blu-ray DVD Reviews Upcoming DVD Releases Contest Podcasts Judges Jury Room Contact  

Case Number 20256: Small Claims Court

Buy LeapFrog: Learning Set, Volume 2 at Amazon

LeapFrog: Learning Set, Volume 2

Lionsgate // 2004 // 107 Minutes // Not Rated
Reviewed by Judge David Johnson // December 5th, 2010

• View Judge Johnson's Dossier
• E-mail Judge Johnson
• Printer Friendly Review


Every purchase you make through these Amazon links supports DVD Verdict's reviewing efforts. Thank you!




 

All Rise...

Judge David Johnson is the New England LeapFrog champion.

Editor's Note

Our reviews of LeapFrog: Learn To Read At The Storybook Factory (published December 8th, 2005), Leap Frog: Math Circus (published January 21st, 2005), LeapFrog: Numberland (published February 26th, 2012), LeapFrog: Phonics Farm (published November 20th, 2011), LeapFrog: Sing and Learn with Us! (published September 4th, 2011), Leap Frog: Talking Words Factory 2: Code Word Caper (published January 21st, 2005), and LeapFrog: Talking Words Factory (published June 18th, 2009) are also available.

The Charge

Amphibian tutoring at its finest.

The Case

As a new father, I suppose the LeapFrog empire lies ahead of me, and you know, after spending some quality time with these hip-hoppity little guys and their raging boners for math and letters, I think I can deal.

This mega-set, LeapFrog: Learning Set, Volume 2, features three DVDs and a music CD, ensuring that your offspring will be ensconced in the slippery green embrace of these frogs for a long, long time.

The DVDs:

Math Adventure to the Moon
Leap, Lily and Tad head to the moon. Along the way, they mess around with numbers.

Word Caper
At the letter factory, the kids learn the joy of arranging letters together to form words.

Math Circus
What's the most fun thing about circuses? Math of course!

Snark aside, this LeapFrog mojo has something to it. The animation is bright and attractive and while the storylines aren't terribly compelling (look, they're hanging around a factory!), there's so much energy, singing, and straight-up learning, I give it a hearty recommendation to parents looking to get their preschoolers a nice little head start on their gold stars.

The set: full frame, 2.0 stereo and interactive games. A music CD featuring 13 songs is also included.

The Verdict

Not Guilty. I can smell that Honor Student bumper sticker.

Give us your feedback!

Did we give LeapFrog: Learning Set, Volume 2 a fair trial? yes / no

Share This Review


Follow DVD Verdict


DVD Reviews Quick Index

• DVD Releases
• Recent DVD Reviews
• Search for a DVD review...

Scales of Justice

Judgment: 85

Perp Profile

Studio: Lionsgate
Video Formats:
• Full Frame
Audio Formats:
• Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo (English)
Subtitles:
• English (CC)
Running Time: 107 Minutes
Release Year: 2004
MPAA Rating: Not Rated
Genres:
• All Ages
• Animation
• Instructional

Distinguishing Marks

• Games
• Music CD

Accomplices

• IMDb








DVD | Blu-ray | Upcoming DVD Releases | About | Staff | Jobs | Contact | Subscribe | Find us on Google+ | Privacy Policy

Review content copyright © 2010 David Johnson; Site design and review layout copyright © 2014 Verdict Partners LLC. All rights reserved.